Fallen Leaf

It has lived its life; it has accomplished its mission. So now, it has fallen to the ground to give way to another leaf, another life.  No, it’s not a sign of defeat, it’s to show respect to a Higher Being, to the One who designed all these.  

This pho-thought (photo.graphic thought) is based on my essay “If Life Were Like Reading a Novel.” Read it HERE.

~ by Sherma E Benosa on May 14, 2008.

2 Responses to “Fallen Leaf”

  1. I love the way you write and view lie as well! ^^
    Thanks very much for sharing… this one struck me because it reminds me that we make mistakes and we have to move on with our lives.

    Miss yay!

  2. I love the way you write and view life as well! ^^
    Thanks very much for sharing… this one struck me because it reminds me that we make mistakes and we have to move on with our lives.

    By the way, I also love photography and your photos are very meaningful!

    Kudos to you for such an awesome blog!

    Miss yay!

Leave a comment